GLOBAL DESIGN & MEDIA COSPACE

What is Global Design & Media CoSpace?

The Federal Ministry of Education and Research and the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) are supporting the internationalization of universities of applied sciences with 21 million euros as part of the HAW.International program. The central goals are to further strengthen the global competitiveness of this type of university through international cooperation in close collaboration with business and industry, and to prepare students for the international job market.  31 model projects were selected, including that of RheinMain University. During the project Global Design & Media CoSpace the degree programs Media: Conception & Production and Creative Media Conception  will be made more international. RheinMain University has received maximum funding and will coordinate all project partners.

What does Global Design & Media CoSpace aim to achieve?

Universities from Germany, Norway, Austria, Thailand and the USA are planning joint courses, joint projects and seeking to increase mobility.  This will include double degree programs and the development of inter-university courses in languages and intercultural communication.
Within the next four years, an even closer cooperation with the selected partner universities will be established in the context of two existing RheinMain University programs: Media: Conception & Production B.A. and Creative Media Conception M.A.

The four partner universities are: 

The project started in January 2021. So far, we have begun to implement the following:

GLOBAL DESIGN & MEDIA COSPACE

Was ist Global Design & Media CoSpace?

Das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung und der Deutsche Akademische Austauschdienst (DAAD) unterstützen die Internationalisierung von Hochschulen für angewandte Wissenschaften (HAW) und Fachhochschulen im Rahmen des Programms HAW.International mit 21 Millionen Euro.
Zentrale Ziele sind, durch internationale Kooperationen die globale Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Hochschulen weiter zu stärken sowie die Studierenden besser auf den international geprägten Arbeitsmarkt der Zukunft vorzubereiten. Dabei soll auch die Digitalisierung einen weiteren Schub erhalten. 31 Modellprojekte wurden ausgewählt, darunter auch "Global Design & Media CoSpace" der Hochschule RheinMain. Die Studiengänge Media: Conception & Production sowie Creative Media Conception wollen mit dem Projekt „Global Design & Media CoSpace“  internationaler werden. Dafür hat die Hochschule RheinMain die Maximalförderung erhalten und wird die Koordination für alle Projektpartner übernehmen. 

Was ist das Ziel von Global Design & Media CoSpace?

Mit Hochschulen aus Norwegen, Österreich, Thailand und den USA sind u.a. gemeinsame Lehrangebote, gemeinsame Projekte, eine verstärkte Mobilität, Doppel-Abschlüsse und der Aufbau eines hochschulübergreifenden Angebots im Bereich Sprachen und interkulturelle Kompetenz geplant.

In den kommenden vier Jahren soll ein noch engeres Netzwerk mit den ausgewählten Partnerhochschulen aufgebaut werden.

Die vier Partnerhochschulen sind:   

Das Projekt ist im Januar 2021 gestartet. Bislang haben wir begonnen folgende Punkte zu implementieren: