Management and Organization

Wiesbaden Business School
Show content

Show content
Dean's Front Office
Photo Susanne BeckAssistant
Susanne Beck
Photo Wiebke KentratSecretary
Wiebke Kentrat
Photo Tamara PlasaSecretary
Tamara Plasa
Postal Address
Wiesbaden Business School
Hochschule RheinMain
Postfach 3251
65022 Wiesbaden
Room II-10
Bleichstraße 44
65183 Wiesbaden
Contact Details
Phone +49 611 9495-3104
Fax +49 611 9495-3102
Office hours: by appointment

Each Degree Program Head is responsible for the scientific and didactic quality of the respective courses which they run, as well as for the efficient use of their personnel and the financial resources available to them.

A Degree Program Head serves as a "link" between:

  • all students of the degree program
  • all professors and instructors of the degree program
  • the Dean's office and the faculty administration.
Degree Program Head
Business Administration Prof. Dr. Tobias Heussler
Business & Law Prof. Dr. Christian Fink
Digital Business Management Prof. Dr. Markus Faber
Health Care Economics Prof. Dr. Thomas Neusius
International Management Prof. Dr. Carlo Kraemer / Prof. Dr. Heiko Schön
Insurance & Finance Prof. Dr. Matthias Müller-Reichart
Contact: Ms. Joekel     Photo Ms. Joekel
Phone: +49 611 9495-3100
Fax: +49 611 9495-3101
E-mail: service-wbs(at)
Postal address: Wiesbaden Business School, HS RheinMain, Postfach 3251, 65022 Wiesbaden
Office: room II-06, Eugen-Schmalenbach-Haus (2nd floor, on the left)

Opening hours:

Contact Details and Office Hours ServiceCenter

Photo Daniela ScherwinskyDaniela Scherwinsky
Head of the Examination Office
Petitions and requests for Examination Board / Examination Office of the WBS
E-mail: pruefungswesen-wbs(at)
Photo Heike BraunHeike Braun
Business Administration
Photo Ute SchlechtriemenUte Schlecht­riemen
Business & Law

Foto Nicole Eisenstein   Nicole Eisenstein
   Digital Business Management

Photo Simone MorathSimone Morath
Health Care Economics
Photo Giulia OhmGiulia Ohm
International Management
Photo Angelika PauliAngelika Pauli
Insurance & Banking

Contact Details and Office Hours ServiceCenter

Photo Isabelle MeissnerIsabelle Meissner
Incoming Students
Photo Blanca BeutlerBlanca Beutler
Outgoing Students
Photo Claudia PreisserClaudia Preisser
International Students
- Project DiVine -

Photo Ron JaegerRon Jaeger
Advisor for Research and
International Collaboration

Function Deliberates matters of central importance to the faculty
Term 2 years, students 1 year
Meetings scheduled for Sep. 22 + Dec. 1, 2020 / Jan. 5, 2021
Chairman the Dean, i.e. Prof. Dr. Stefan Jugel
Group of Professors
Prof. Dr. Mark Elsner
Prof. Dr. Arnd Grimmer
Prof. Dr. Rainer Hartmann
Prof. Dr. Sebastian Herrmann
Prof. Dr. Thomas Neusius
Prof. Dr. Hartmut Werner
with advisory vote:
Prof. Dr. Stefan Jugel (Dean)
Prof. Dr. Matthias Müller-Reichart (Dean for Academic Affairs)
Prof. Dr. Oliver Read (Associate Dean)
Group of Students
Nico Eller (BIM)
Clarissa Krämer (BDBM)
Sven Macholl (BIM)
Jessica Wahl (BDBM)
Staff Group
Robin Grässel
with advisory vote:
Kai-Uwe Beetz (Representative)

The QSL-Kommission is the faculty's Committee for the Distribution of Funds for the Improvement of Teaching and Studying according to Art. 4 + 5 of RheinMain University of Applied Sciences' Constitution on the Distribution of Funds, published in the Official Announcement no. 220 (PDF 140 KB, in German only) as specified by the Act for Improving the Quality of Studying and Teaching at Hesse Institutions of Higher Education of September 15, 2008.

Members (term Apr. 2020 - Mar. 2021):

  • 'ex officio' the Dean for Academic Affairs, i.e. Prof. Dr. Matthias Müller-Reichart
  • Prof. Dr. Jürgen Hawlitzky for the group of professors
    representatives: Prof. Dr. Jürgen Reim and Prof. Dr. Hans-Rainer Hartweg
  • Michelle Erbe (BHCE), Larissa Peters (BHCE) and Jeroen Willemse (BIM) for the group of students
    representatives: Winnie Claudia Tan (BDBM)
  • Robin Grässel for the staff group
    representative: Susanne Beck

The Dean, i.e. Prof. Dr. Stefan Jugel, chairs the committee 'ex officio' (with advisory vote).

The next meeting is scheduled for Jan. 12, 2021.

Function Ensures that the examination regulations are upheld and handles all questions relating to examinations such as registering, objections, retakes, credit approval and internships
Meetings 6 to 8 per year / next schedule: April 13, 2021
Term 2 years, students 1 year
Group of Professors
Prof. Dr. Benjamin Bierwirth (IM)
Dr. Verena Brenneis (HCE)
Prof. Dr. Sebastian Herrmann (DBM)
Prof. Dr. Markus Petry (VF)
Prof. Dr. Eleonore Ronge (BL)
Prof. Dr. Ehrenfried Salomon (BA)
Group of Students
Alexandra Hille (BBL)
Christian Manger (BBA)
Patricia Schück (BBL)
Laura Semprecht (BBA)
Jeroen Willemse (BIM)
Head Prof. Dr. Benjamin Bierwirth (Representative: Prof. Dr. Markus Petry)
E-mail pau-wbs(at) (for requests of general purpose / neither applications nor petitions!)
  • This e-mail address is true for Wiesbaden Business School's students only.
  • For any request, please don't forget to give one's student ID number and degree program.
Other faculties' students, please turn to the examination board of one's degree program or department.
Petitions To file a petition, please note:
  • Send a "traditional" paper letter (no e-mail!) to
    An den Prüfungsausschuss der Wiesbaden Business School
    - z. Hd. des Vorsitzenden -
    Hochschule RheinMain, Postfach 3251, 65022 Wiesbaden
  • Give all your postal address, e-mail address, phone number, student ID number and degree program
  • Petition ("What the examination board is expected to do?")
  • Reasons for the petition
  • Signature
A petition has to be submitted at least 14 days prior to an examination board meeting date. Petitions arriving late can only get subject to the next meeting date!
Advice To avoid rejection notification, we always recommend to ask for a consultation appointment before you file a petition.
For any request or petition, please always give your postal address, e-mail address, phone number,
student ID number und your degree program.

Fachschaftsrat der Wiesbaden Business School (Student Council)

Once a year all students elect the Student Council - their representation of interests. The Student Council is the contact point for all students facing problems and ambiguities during their studies. They also organize partys and serve as a guide and the "link" between students and professors.

Postal address: Postfach 3251, 65022 Wiesbaden, Germany
Address for visitors: Bleichstraße 44, 65183 Wiesbaden, Germany
Office: room E-03, Eugen-Schmalenbach-Haus
Phone: +49 611 9495-3136
E-mail: fachschaftsrat-wbs(at)
Office hours: daily 1:15 - 2:15 p.m. (during the teaching period)
Announcements & Links:  Fachschaftsrat WBS on Facebook

Members (term Apr. 2020 to Mar. 2021)

Beck, Vivien (BIM)
Berger, Ilja (BIM)
Blumenschein, Julia (BIM)
Blumenschein, Selina (BIM)
Hohmann, Lukas (BBL)
Hügel, Verena (BIM)
Imhof, Nina (BIM)
Kasakow, Darja (BHCE)
Kudelko, Mareike (BBA)
Macholl, Sven (BIM)
Neuhof, Luis (BIM)
Schneider, Erik (BBL)
Shevchenko, Valeria (BIM)
Zapf, Max (BIM)
Zapf, Till (BIM)