Management and Organization

Faculty of Applied Social Sciences

HSRM offers over 70 degree programs at five faculties:

All degree programs


Prof. Dr. Christian Schütte-Bäumner
Office: Buildung E, room 206
Tel: +49 (0)611 9495 1300
Fax: +49 (0)611 9495 1303
E-Mail: christian.schuette-baeumner(at)
Office hours: by arrangement


Dean of Studies

Prof. Dr. Kathrin Witek
Office: Building E, room 204
Telefon: +49 611 9495 1922
E-Mail: kathrin.witek(at)
Office hours:
In the summer semester: Tuesdays, 1pm to 2pm


Faculty Consultant

Tina Gerlach
Office: Building E, room 214
Tel: +49 (0)611 9495 1329
E-Mail: tina.gerlach(at)


Faculty Assistant

Beate Jassner
Office: Building E, room 203
Tel: +49 (0)611 9495 1353
E-Mail: beate.jassner(at)


Deanery Assistant

Hannah Carter
Office: Building E, room 205
Tel: +49 (0)611 9495 1301
E-Mail: hannah.carter(at)


Deanery of Studies Assistant

Alexandra Behr
Office: Building: E, room 213
Tel: +49 (0)611 9495 1328
E-Mail: alexandra.behr(at)

The Faculty Board advises in matters of fundamental importance to the faculty. It is responsible for:

  • the establishment of study regulations and exam regulations;
  • proposals for the establishment and annulment of study programs;
  • statements on target agreements between the  presidium and the faculty;
  • the decision on appeal proposals of the Appeals Commission;
  • suggestions for the establishment and annulment of scientific and technical facilities;
  • the regulation of the use of the faculty's facilities within the scope of the User Regulations.

The Faculty Board includes six professoral members, four student members and a member of the administrative-technical or scientific staff. The members of the deanery belong to the Faculty Board in an advisory capacity. The Dean has chairmanship of the Faculty Board.

Members of the Faculty Board




  • Ines Garrido-Kiesow

Students, tenure: 01.04.2019 - 31.03.2020

  • Max Carmanns
  • Kerstin Engelmann
  • Sabrina Müller
  • Ivonne Strobel